Thank you Leighton Hospital

Yesterday I had a very nice cup of tea and two slices of buttered toast, courtesy of the NHS. OK, so it’s just a teabag dunked in hot water but a brew is always so much more enjoyable when somebody else has made it for you and toasting bread is one of the most mouth-watering smells there is.

In return they took four pimple-sized and two much bigger (2.0 and 2.5cm) polyps from my colon. I’d say it was painless, but I’d be lying because they’d almost finished poking about with the camera by the time I figured out how to work the self service gas and air dispenser.

The bowel screaming, sorry, screening staff already knew about the larger of the two big polyps, the second was hiding behind it… Conspiracy theorists might think the lumps were ganging up on me. 😃

I would like to give a very big and heart-felt thanks to all the staff at Leighton who looked after me, from reception right through to discharge.

Thank you.

About Bob Hughes

Retired railwayman, life long railway modeller, lover of good beer and spicy food.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.