How does he do it?

I crushed two worming tablets into a bowl with a bit of broken biscuit to disguise the texture then added a drop of water, to soften the mixture, and stirred it into half a tin of Doggiedins.

Harvey was there as soon as I put the bowl down, he sniffed at it suspiciously and started nibbling. After a while he walked away so I added the rest of the Doggiedins and put the bowl down again.

This time he ate it all… Apart from a residue in the bottom of the bowl that looks like the crushed worming tablets.

More broken biscuit added, this time with a handful of his chocolate drops and a dash of water to soak the residue into the biscuits.

He’s studiously ignoring the bowl now.

That’s just the easy bit, after I’ve had my breakfast I’m going to have to get him to stay still long enough for his flea drops to be applied… And I’ve only got two hands.

Dogs. It’s a good job we love them!

About Bob Hughes

Retired railwayman, life long railway modeller, lover of good beer and spicy food.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.