Turn the noise up!

A couple of hours ago I left a film running on YouTube while I went to see what the dog was up to. I forgot about the film and picked up the paper to do the puzzles instead. I’ve just come back into the kitchen to find this film playing (autoplay on YT leads from one film to the next). This is what the railway looked like almost thirty years ago. A lot better than it does now!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SjB4nXra00I

PS – I’m not a great fan of modern (even by 1990s standards) liveries but the Wisconsin Central/EW&S colours did suit the Tractors well. Come to think of it, the 37s carried just about any livery well. There were a couple of them going through Crewe on Wednesday while I was waiting for a train to Sandbach. They were in DRS colours with a pair of empty nuclear waste flasks in tow.

Getting on for sixty years old and still earning their keep!

About Bob Hughes

Ex railwayman, life long railway modeller, lover of real ale and spicy food. Divorced, she got the kids, I got the dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

