Bank holiday booze.

Following on from bank holiday blues…

Harvey and I had a walk into town at tea time. He was bouncing all over when he saw me pick his lead up because he’d not been on proper walkies for a while.

I’ll not say where I’ve been because a certain reader of this blog doesn’t like it when I advertise some of Sandbach’s finer beer retail emporia, sufficient to say that I didn’t have a pint on Crewe Road.

Anyway, we’re back home now and about to tuck into an excellent tasting home made Ruby which has been simmering in the slow cooker since breakfast time. I’ve not tried butternut squash as the base for a curry before, but the result is excellent and I will definitely be using it again. In addition to the squash there’s bell peppers, butter beans, chillies, tomatoes and mushrooms.

My mouth is watering as I type this.

Happy Easter from a happy eater!

About Bob Hughes

Ex railwayman, life long railway modeller, lover of real ale and spicy food. Divorced, three kids, one dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

