Vintage

1957, the year I was born, also the year this film was released.

nod 111

A classic. I remember watching it on TV well over thirty years ago. Of course, me being a railway fanatic, it was the ending that stuck in my mind.

I have just enjoyed watching the whole film through again after finding it on the interwebby. It’s very dated, but that’s what I love about it. The city streets with relatively little traffic, the old cars themselves and, as I said, the scenes on the trains at the end.

nod 1

It’s not real though. Just a story.

nod 1111

There’s no such thing as demons, but, what’s that noise in the garage?

nod 11

It sounds as if it’s on my railway.

About Bob Hughes

Ex railwayman, life long railway modeller, lover of real ale and spicy food. Divorced, she got the kids, I got the dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

