Hotel Oscar Tango!

Oh wow, it’s not often that I get shocked by the heat of chilli, but tonight has been one of those times. When I called at the Holmes Chapel shop with the van this afternoon one of the staff asked if I’d like a couple of chilli burgers.

Well, me being me, that was an offer I couldn’t refuse!

After work I took Harv for a walk into town, calling at the Beer Emporium and the Lower Chequer before returning back home for tea. Having stopped a few pints from going stale I didn’t feel like cooking a full meal so I just fried one of the burgers with a chilli flavoured pickled gherkin (from Adli – very nice too) and an egg…

…And some chopped fresh chilli, because there is no such thing as too much when it comes to the world’s second best (after hops) flavour!

100_0391

When they were ready I put these in a bap with mustard, English of course, and horseradish sauce. Oh my! That was a serious overdose of heat… But nice.

Very nice indeed, thanks Sally!

About Bob Hughes

Ex railwayman, life long railway modeller, lover of real ale and spicy food. Divorced, three kids, one dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.