Boddies’ body

I know, it’s sexist, and I’m prehistoric, but I still like this advertising.

boddies posters

The landlady at the Sparrows in Glossop always used to insist that it was kept with the Blackpool Tower side showing. The lads in the taproom always used to turn it round because they preferred the twin towers.

In the end Christine gave up and was going to throw it away. That’s how it came into my possession, twenty-odd years ago. When Boddingtons was still very drinkable.

I wonder what the young lady in the pictures looks like now?

Probably a question best left unanswered.

About Bob Hughes

Ex railwayman, life long railway modeller, lover of real ale and spicy food. Divorced, she got the kids, I got the dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.