The important things in life

I have a picture showing a Somerset and Dorset 7F bursting out of Chilcompton tunnel, but every time I look at it the first thing I see is a face with a mutton chops beard staring back at me out of the smoke.

smoke 001Sometimes real life is like this too, something trivial is a distraction from the whole. Not today though, I’ve had a wonderful morning playing with my kids and nothing means more to me than that.

smoke 002

The house looks as if a bomb’s hit it now they’ve gone back to their mother’s but that’s a small price to pay for seeing my little darlings enjoying themselves at home again.

About Bob Hughes

Ex railwayman, life long railway modeller, lover of real ale and spicy food. Divorced, three kids, one dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.