Another day, another dog walk

OK, not a dog walk per se, but I walked there and the dog was with me.

Anyway, as per usual on a Sunday, there was naff all worth watching on the idiot lantern so Harvey and I had a wander up into town and spent a couple of hours in the Cricketers Arms.

There was a new one from Tatton on the pumps, so I gave it a try. A little too dark for my liking and also a touch on the strong side for an afternoon tipple at 4.5% ABV but a very nice tasting beer nevertheless.

Yeti

After a couple of these I reverted to form with a paler beer.

Halo

Not a new one, Halo has been on at the Cricks several times before, but I do like it and it’s a case of “better the devil you know” so I stuck with this until a bored dog (doing his chocolate mouse impresssion while pointing at the door, see below) meant that it was time to head for home.

hometime

About Bob Hughes

Ex railwayman, life long railway modeller, lover of real ale and spicy food. Divorced, three kids, one dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

